Thursday, February 15th

Business Online Banking ACH files that must settle prior to the holiday (Presidents’ Day) will need to be received on Thursday, February, 15th. ACH files received on Friday, February 16th will not settle until Tuesday, February 20th.

First Interstate to Ring Closing Bell of NASDAQ Stock Market

December 6th, 2013

On December 9, 2013, representatives from First Interstate BancSystem will ring the closing bell of the NASDAQ Stock Market. The ceremony will take place from 3:45 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. ET (1:45 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. MT) at the NASDAQ MarketSite, located in New York City’s Times Square. First Interstate’s shares of Class A common stock are traded on the NASDAQ Stock Market under the symbol FIBK.

“We’ve been a publically-traded company for nearly four years and have enjoyed our relationship with NASDAQ,” said Ed Garding, President and CEO of First Interstate BancSystem. “We are pleased that our stock, which originally opened at $14.50, has recently been trading for about twice that amount. We thank our employees, our board members, our customers, and our shareholders for this success.”

In addition to the closing ceremony, information about First Interstate, including a 30 second video, will be featured on the NASDAQ Tower from 3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. MT).

Watch the Closing Bell Ceremony